Town Board & Staff

Township Board

Chair, Doug Quast

Phone: 612.669.4643
dougq98765@gmail.com

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Coordinate activities of the Board
  • Road Supervisor
  • Fire Contract
  • Board Liaison to outside agencies

Term Expires January 2025

Vice Chair, Harry Anderson

Phone: 612.387.3295
madstork@frontiernet.net

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Township Representative for City of Elko New Market Planning Committee
  • Weed Inspector

Term Expires January 2025

Supervisor, Steve Schultz

Phone: 612.366.5266
steve27935@gmail.com

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Assistant Road Supervisor
  • Weed Inspector
  • Fire Department Representative

Term Expires January 2027

Supervisor, Kate Shaw

Phone: 651.319.7844
Kate.Shaw@newmarkettownship.org

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Parks and Town Hall
  • Weed Inspector

Term Expires January 2027

Supervisor, Jeff Krueger

Phone: 651.238.0613
Jeff.Krueger@newmarkettownship.org

Primary Responsibilities:

  • SCALE Representative
  • Weed Inspector

Term Expires January 2025

Treasurer, Becky Stocker

Phone: 952.461.1920
Becky.Stocker@newmarkettownship.org

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Township Financial Records
  • Financial Reporting

Term Expires January 2025

WebMaster Assistant, Board Appointed Position

Staff

Clerk, Mary Staszak

Phone: 952.461.1920
Mary.Staszak@newmarkettownship.org
Fax: 952.461.1930

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Township Records
  • Building Permits
  • Elections
  • Data Practices Act Requests
  • Legal Notices
  • Escrow Balances/Refunds
  • Accounts Payable/Receivable

Board Appointed Position

Deputy Clerk, Leroy Clausen

LeRoy.Clausen@newmarkettownship.org

  • Assists Clerk in primary responsibilities

Clerk Appointed Position

Deputy Treasurer, David Frame

David.Frame@newmarkettownship.org

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Assures continuation of Financial work in absence of elected Treasurer

Treasurer Appointed Position

Civil Engineer, Matt Stordahl

Phone: 612-712-2135
Mobile: 651-202-0530
Matt.Stordahl@stantec.com

Stantec
733 Marquette Ave. Suite 1000
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Contact the Board

Name(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Scroll to Top